Innovators Awards welcomes top panellists

Innovators Awards welcomes top panellists

The New Zealand Innovators' Awards has announced its adjudicators—and it's a fine looking list too. Representing a broad range of New Zealand business, the list includes:

Dougal Watt, IBM

Brett Roberts, Business IQ

Wayne Hudson, Hudson Gavin Martin

Simon Rowell, James & Wells

Sarah Sinclair, SKM

Geoff Mason, Fulton Hogan

Megan Barrett-Hamilton, Fonterra

Professor Jill Cornish, University of Auckland

Professor Jacqueline Rowath, Massey University

Nathan Searle,Fonterra

Garth Buttimore, Goodman Fielder

Andy Blackburn, Contact Energy

Chris Reed, Air New Zealand

Michael Holderness, 3M

Janet Schofield, Auckland City

Robert Bolus, Methven

More adjudicators will be announced soon.

The awards are a new programme to uncover and reward New Zealand's great innovators—living and dead. The initiative is a joint venture between German health and science company Bayer, the Ideas Accelerator, a consulting business, and Idealog.

The call for entries closes August 12. You can enter here.

You can visit the Awards website at